top of page

Upside-Down Heart by Jae McComiskey

Victoria Garcia

1 min read

Jun 5

20

1

0

All images are copyright to Wix.


upside-down heart


my grief is bigger than me

it drapes

like an oversized coat

pale white

against the meadow green

spring speaks in breezes

whisper soft

betraying liquid composure

i am a ghost

haunting hallways

a tired mind

my eyes flicker

bad lighting

through cracked windows

they see me smile

pretty lies

my face hides the story

history unspoken

Victoria Garcia

1 min read

Jun 5

20

1

0

Related Posts

Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.

Contact

Contact us to learn more

Availability

Mon - Wed: 8AM - 6PM

Thurs-Fri:  8AM - 10:00AM

​​Saturday: 7AM - 5PM

​Sunday: 4PM - 8PM

All times are based off of Central Time (CT). Thanks.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Ask Us Anything

Thanks for submitting!

© 2024 Victoria Garcia. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page